Certified results from EC in Suaman Constituency in W/R

Politics of Sunday, 9 December 2012

Source: GNA

Results from the presidential elections in Suaman Constituency are NDC 10,006,GCPP 48,NPP 4,825, PPP 88,UFP 12,PNC 11,CPP 22 and independent 22.

Total valid votes cast 15,018 and rejected ballots 598.

Total ballots cast: 15616.

In the parliamentary elections, the NDC Parliamentary candidate Smek Ackah had 9,588,Philip Kwabena Boahen 5,464 and Anastasia Boafo of the PPP had 172.

Total parliamentary votes cast 15,224 and rejected ballots 354.

Total votes cast 15,578.