Document: The Kumasi Declaration

Document: The Kumasi Declaration

All the presidential candidates on Tuesday 27th November, 2012, committed themselves to ensuring that the 2012 general elections were conducted peacefully during, before and after.

Apart from CPP’s candidate, Dr. Abu Sakara Foster who was deputized by Madam Cherita Sarpong, his running mate, all the other parties were represented by their flagbearers.

The candidates are President John Dramani Mahama, contesting on the ticket of the National Democratic Congress (NDC), Dr Henry Lartey of the Great Consolidated Popular Party (GCPP), Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) and Dr Papa Kwesi Nduom of the Progressive People’s Party (PPP).

The rest are Messrs Akwasi Addae (Odike) of the United Front Party (UFP), Hassan Ayariga of the People’s National Convention (PNC) and Jacob Osei Yeboah the only independent candidate.

Click to read the full declaration the candidates made in Kumasi