PPP to contest 12 seats in Brong Ahafo-Region

The Progressive People’s Party (PPP) is to contest for 12 out of the 27 Parliamentary seats in the Brong- Ahafo Region.

Mr Philip Asante, Brong-Ahafo Regional PPP Administrator in an interview with the Ghana News Agency (GNA) in Sunyani said, they had collected nomination forms to confirm their determination to represent the party in the constituencies.

The 12 parliamentary aspirants include a woman; Ms. Vivian Kakie Tetteh, for Sunyani East Constituency.

Others are Mr Kyere Diabour Amankona, Jaman South; Mr Emmanuel Owusu Nyafule, Pru East; Mr Richard Ferka0 Yamba, Sene; Mr Abdul Rahaman Kwaah, Nkoranza North; and Nana Philip Johnson Kyere, Berekum East.

The rest are, Mr Justice Amankona Diawuo, Berekum West; Mr Koomson Gyamah, Wenchi; Mr Eric Kwame Twum, Tain; Mr Alexander Oppong Asante, Dormaa East; Mr Noble Nketia, Kintampo South; and Mr Jonas Osei Bonsu, Kintampo North Constituency.

Mr Asante expressed the hope that the party would win Election 2012 judging from various defections from other political parties into their fold.